President and CEO

Paul A. Hadik

Mr. Paul A. Hadik serves as President and CEO at PREL, providing leadership and direction for operational functions and programmatic work. Hadik previously served as a Consultant with Graduate School USA, strengthening Chuuk Department of Education’s reform processes, Principal at Chuuk High School, Director of the Kosrae Department of Education, and Principal of Kosrae High School. For the past 20 years, he has led or advised numerous quality-setting, and school improvement initiatives.

Board of Directors

PREL’s Board of Directors guide our policies, financial investments, and management. Members represent constituent groups within the U.S.-affiliated Pacific and are leaders in their own industries – education, government, private business. The Board meets regularly to review programs and set strategic planning directions.

Mr. Vic Angoco (PREL Board Chair)
Senior Vice President, Pacific Division
Matson Navigation Company, Inc.

Dr. Mary Okada (PREL Board Vice Chair)
Guam Community College

Mr. Stephen A. Brock (PREL Board Treasurer)
Vice President/Private Banking Division
First Hawaiian Bank

Mr. Nathan T. Okubo
Cades Schutte LLP

Dr. Patrick Tellei
Palau Community College

Dr. Judith T. Won Pat
Independent Education Consultant

Mr. Max Yarawamai
Resort Management Group, Hawaii

Program Governance Council

The Program Governance Council supports the research and education mission of PREL, providing the crucial link between the organization, schools and local communities, as well as ongoing input on local needs and the strategic direction of PREL’s work in education.

Dr. Tulensru Waguk
Director of Education, Kosrae State Department of Education

Mr. Sinton Soalablai
Minister of Education, Republic of Palau

Mr. Jon J.P. Fernandez
Superintendent of Education, Guam Department of Education

Dr. Ruth Matagi-Tofiga
Director of Education, American Sāmoa Department of Education

Ms. Rosa Lynne Florendo
Teacher Representative, Republic of Palau

Mr. Wilbur Heine
Minister of Education, Republic of the Marshall Islands

Mr. Graceful Enlet
Acting Deputy Director of Education, Chuuk State School System

Dr. Christina Kishimoto
Superintendent of Education, Hawaiʻi State Department of Education

Mr. Kalwin Kephas
Acting Secretary of Education, Federated States of Micronesia National Department of Education

Ms. Teresa Filepin
Director of Education, Yap State Department of Education

Mr. Glenn Muna
Interim Commissioner of Education, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Public School System

Mr. Churchill Edward
Director of Education, Pohnpei State Department of Education

Dashboard Menu


Site Statistics